"Western District

(b) The Western District comprises six divisions.(1) The Opelousas Division comprises the parishes of Evangeline and Saint Landry.

"Court for the Opelousas Division shall be held at Opelousas.

"(2) The Alexandria Division comprises the parishes of Avoyelles, Catahoula, Grant, La Salle, Rapides, and Winn.

"Court for the Alexandria Division shall be held at Alexandria. "(3) The Shreveport Division comprises the parishes of Bienville, Bossier, Caddo, Claiborne, De Soto, Natchitoches, Red River, Sabine, and Webster.

"Court for the Shreveport Division shall be held at Shreveport.

"(4) The Monroe Division comprises the parishes of Caldwell, Concordia, East Carroll, Franklin, Jackson, Lincoln, Madison, Morehouse, Ouachita, Richland, Tensas, Union, and West Carroll.

"Court for the Monroe Division shall be held at Monroe.

"(5) The Lake Charles Division comprises the parishes of Allen, Beauregard, Calcasieu, Cameron, Jefferson Davis, and Vernon.

"Court for the Lake Charles Division shall be held at Lake Charles. "(6) The Lafayette Division comprises the parishes of Acadia, Iberia, Lafayette, Saint Martin, Saint Mary, and Vermilion.

"Court for the Lafayette Division shall be held at Lafayette."

SEC. 5. Section 83 of title 28 of the United States Code is amended by striking out so much thereof as related to the Eastern District of Arkansas and inserting in lieu thereof the following:

"Eastern District

"(a) The Eastern District comprises five divisions.

"(1) The Eastern Division comprises the counties of Cross, Lee, Monroe, Phillips, Saint Francis, and Woodruff.

"Court for the Eastern Division shall be held at Helena.

"(2) The Western Division comprises the counties of Conway, Faulkner, Lonoke, Perry, Pope, Prairie, Pulaski, Saline, Van Buren, White, and Yell.

"Court for the Western Division shall be held at Little Rock.

"(3) The Pine Bluff Division comprises the counties of Arkansas, Chicot, Cleveland, Dallas, Desha, Drew, Grant, Jefferson, and Lincoln. "Court for the Pine Bluff Division shall be held at Pine Bluff.

"(4) The Northern Division comprises the counties of Cleburne,

Fulton, Independence, Izard, Jackson, Sharp, and Stone.

"Court for the Northern Division shall be held at Batesville. "(5) The Jonesboro Division comprises the counties of Clay, Craighead, Crittenden, Greene, Lawrence, Mississippi, Poinsett, and Randolph.

"Court for the Jonesboro Division shall be held at Jonesboro."

Approved May 19, 1961, 12:46 p. m.

Public Law 87-37

AN ACT

To amend the Agricultural Adjustment Act of 1938, as amended.

Cotton. Acreage allot ments, transfer. 72 Stat. 186. 7 USC 1344.

May 20, 1961 [H. R. 7030]

Arkansas, 62 Stat. 874.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That section 344(n) of the Agricultural Adjustment Act of 1938, as amended, is amended (1) by striking out the figures "1958" where they first appear therein and inserting the figures "1961" and (2) by striking out the last two sentences thereof and inserting: "Any farm allotment transferred under this paragraph shall be deemed to be released acreage for purposes of acreage history credits under sections 344(f)(8), 344(m)(2), and 377 of this Act."

Approved May 20, 1961, 10:00 a.m.

73 Stat. 393. 7 USC 1377.

Public Law 87-38

JOINT RESOLUTION

To amend section 217 of the National Housing Act to provide an interim increase in the authorization for insurance of mortgages by the Federal Housing Administration.

May 25, 1961 [S. J. Res. 89]

Resolved by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That section 217 of the National Housing Act is amended by striking out "\$15,000,000,000" and inserting in lieu thereof "\$16,000,000,000".

Approved May 25, 1961.

68 Stat. 596; 73 Stat. 657. 12 USC 1715h.

Public Law 87-39

AN ACT

Authorizing the Secretary of the Treasury to coin and sell duplicates in bronze of a gold medal presented to Robert Frost by the President of the United States.

May 25, 1961 [S. 712]

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That the first section of the Act entitled "An Act authorizing the President of the United States of America to present a gold medal to Robert Frost, a New England poet", approved September 13, 1960 (74 Stat. 883), is amended (1) by inserting "(a)" immediately after the word "That", and (2) by adding at the end thereof a new subsection (b) to read as follows:

Robert Frost medal, Duplicates,

"(b) The Secretary of the Treasury shall cause duplicates in bronze of such medal to be coined and sold, under such regulations as he may prescribe, at a price sufficient to cover the cost thereof (including labor), and the appropriations used for carrying out the provisions of this subsection shall be reimbursed out of the proceeds of such sale."

Regulations.

Approved May 25, 1961.

Public Law 87-40

AN ACT

To waive certain restrictions of the New Mexico Enabling Act with respect to certain sales of lands granted to the State by the United States; and to consent to an amendment of the constitution of the State of New Mexico.

May 27, 1961 [S. 104]

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That those provisions of section 10 of the Act entitled "An Act to enable the people of New Mexico to form a constitution and State government and be admitted into the Union on an equal footing with the original States; and to enable the people of Arizona to form a constitution and State government and be admitted to the Union on an equal footing with the original States", approved June 20, 1910 (36 Stat. 557, 563), which pro-

N. Mex. Sales of lands.