76 STAT.]

Public Law 87-560

AN ACT

To waive section 142 of title 28, United States Code, with respect to the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Texas, Marshall Division,

July 27, 1962 TH. R. 103891

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That the limitations and restrictions contained in section 142 of title 28, United States Court. Code, shall be waived with respect to the holding of court at Marshall, Texas, by the United States District Court for the Eastern District of Texas.

Texas. U. S. District Court. 62 Stat. 898.

Approved July 27, 1962.

holding court at Marshall, Texas.

Public Law 87-561

AN ACT

July 27, 1962 [H. R. 11670]

To postpone by three months the date on or before which the Securities and Exchange Commission shall report to the Congress the results of its study and investigation pursuant to section 19(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, and for other purposes.

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That the second sentence of subsection (d) of section 19 of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934 (15 U.S.C. 78s(d)) is amended by striking out "January 3, 1963" and inserting "April 3, 1963" in lieu thereof. The last sentence of such subsection is amended by striking out "\$750,000" and inserting "\$950,000" in lieu thereof.

SEC. Special study reporting date, postponement. 48 Stat. 898; 75 Stat. 465.

Approved July 27, 1962.

Public Law 87-562

AN ACT

To create an additional judicial district for the State of Florida, to be known as the Middle District, and for other purposes.

July 30, 1962 [S. 1824]

Be it enacted by the Senate and House of Representatives of the United States of America in Congress assembled, That section 89 of title 28, United States Code, is amended to read as follows:

Courts.
Judicial district in Fla., additional.

"§ 89. Florida

"Florida is divided into three judicial districts to be known as the Northern, Middle, and Southern Districts of Florida.

"NORTHERN DISTRICT

"(a) The Northern District comprises the counties of Alachua, Bay, Calhoun, Dixie, Escambia, Franklin, Gadsden, Gilchrist, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Jefferson, Lafayette, Leon, Levy, Liberty, Okaloosa, Santa Rosa, Taylor, Wakulla, Walton, and Washington.
"Court for the Northern District shall be held at Gainesville,

Marianna, Panama City, Pensacola, and Tallahassee.